Polis Books

Zachary Klein

Zachary Klein is the author of three critically-acclaimed books in the Matt Jacob series: Still Among The Living (selected as a New York Times Notable Book), Two Way Toll and No Saving Grace. The fourth book in his Matt Jacob series, Ties That Blind, will be published in March, 2015 by Polis Books, which will also be reissuing the first three books in the series.

Zachary Klein lives in Boston. Follow him on Twitter at @zach_klein or visit him online and at http://zacharykleinonline.com/

Still Among The Living

"Entertaining…Matt Jacob comes across as a heartfelt creation…A refreshing character in a genre rife with male posturing and two dimensional psychology." --The New York Times

Two Way Toll

"Like Phillip Marlowe, Matt seems to take every case as an invitation to look deeper inside himself." --Kirkus Reviews

No Saving Grace

"This is an intricately plotted, well-written mystery with a dollop of humor and a worldview that will delight those who see international conspiracies under every rock." --Booklist

The Complete Matt Jacob Series

All four novels in the acclaimed Matt Jacob series - now available together for the very first time.

Ties That Blind

The long-awaited brand new Matt Jacob novel, from acclaimed author Zachary Klein. "Klein's private eye and his prickly prose are original." --Boston Globe