Polis Books

Featured Title

CHILDREN OF CHICAGO

A modern-day homage to the fairy tale, as well a love letter to the underworld of Chicago. "Pelayo masterfully ratchets up the tension and the scares. Robert McCammon fans will be pleased."―Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

Recent Releases

CHILDREN OF CHICAGO

A modern-day homage to the fairy tale, as well a love letter to the underworld of Chicago. "Pelayo masterfully ratchets up the tension and the scares. Robert McCammon fans will be pleased."―Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

A Cat on the Case

The new book in the enchanting Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery series by Clea Simon!

Tricky

“TRICKY blew me away. Josh Stallings has written a gritty, vibrant, riotously entertaining crime novel filled with unforgettable and deeply human characters.” ―Lou Berney, Edgar Award-winning author of NOVEMBER ROAD

A Will to Kill

“Reminiscent of Agatha Christie mysteries, this first in the Harith Athreya series is a sure hit for readers who love a taste of foreign intrigue and a solid whodunit.” --Library Journal

Poetic Justice

"Readers will cheer the plucky Victoria every step of the way to the shocking ending. Hopefully, she’ll be back soon for another adventure." ―Publishers Weekly

The Man in Milan

"The perfect thriller for right now ... action, suspense, intrigue - and a journey to a fabulous foreign location." ―Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

Matthew Henson and the Ice Temple of Harlem

The first in a rollicking retro-pulp adventure series from legendary award-winning author Gary Phillips!

The Lakehouse

"A riveting page-turner where the secrets roll at you like dice." ―Jess Lourey, Amazon Charts bestselling author of Unspeakable Things

The Ninja's Blade

The highly-anticipated second book in the acclaimed, multi award-nominated Lily Wong series from Tori Eldridge!

The Southland

"THE SOUTHLAND will rip you up and put you back together. His story of the convergence of three undocumented immigrant women is a revelation: by turns harrowing, truthful, and a rip-roaring ride through their world." ―Charlaine Harris, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Skin Deep

"An energetic romp with a sneakily sinister side, Skin Deep follows charming reluctant private eye Siobhan O'Brien onto a college campus and a spiritual retreat teeming with shady secrets." ―Steph Cha, Award-Winning Author of YOUR HOUSE WILL PAY

Hunting Ground

From the acclaimed author of ONCE MORE UNTO THE BREACH comes a riveting novel of contemporary suspense perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and J.T. Ellison.

Upcoming Releases

The Ninja Betrayed

The new novel in the acclaimed, multi-award nominated Lily Wong series! "Lily Wong is my kind of kick ass heroine. Love this series. Fast-paced and adrenaline-packed!"―Lisa Gardner, #1 Bestselling Author of BEFORE SHE DISAPPEARED

After You Died

From internationally bestselling author Dea Poirier comes a supernatural thriller in which a bisexual teen has no memory of why he woke up covered in his girlfriend's blood is sentenced to five years at a sinister reform school, which, like his memory, hides violent secrets of its own.

The Shadow People

A riveting psychological thriller in the vein of THE WHISPER MAN, about a young man investigating the murder of his schizophrenic childhood friend, who must then question his own mind as he uncovers a sinister network of doppelgangers.

Walking Through Needles

A riveting, dark debut psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, and Megan Abbott.

Sirens of Memory

When Mariam flees Kuwait during the Iraqi invasion, she believes she has left her abusive husband and fraught life behind. But when ghosts of her past reappear 25 years later, Mariam must confront her demons and find a way to start a new life--whatever it takes.

Last Seen

The new novel from acclaimed, award-winning author Kent Harrington in which SFPD detective Michael O'Higgins must investigate the disappearance of a girl from San Francisco's Pier 39.

While Nobody is Watching

Corporal Lindsey Ryan is haunted by her time in the Irish army, but when she believes she is being watched and hunted, she must face her demons, both real and imagined, in a riveting, haunting crime novel from an author who has lived the life of a soldier.

At the End of the World, Turn Left

Zhanna Slor's debut novel is the tale of two sisters, and how different generations define home.

From Our Blog