Polis Books

Featured Title

Poetic Justice

A riveting debut thriller by Andrea J. Johnson, and the first in the VICTORIA JUSTICE series!

Recent Releases

A Will to Kill

“Reminiscent of Agatha Christie mysteries, this first in the Harith Athreya series is a sure hit for readers who love a taste of foreign intrigue and a solid whodunit.” --Library Journal

Poetic Justice

A riveting debut thriller by Andrea J. Johnson, and the first in the VICTORIA JUSTICE series!

The Man in Milan

"The perfect thriller for right now ... action, suspense, intrigue - and a journey to a fabulous foreign location." ―Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

Matthew Henson and the Ice Temple of Harlem

The first in a rollicking retro-pulp adventure series from legendary award-winning author Gary Phillips!

The Lakehouse

"A riveting page-turner where the secrets roll at you like dice." ―Jess Lourey, Amazon Charts bestselling author of Unspeakable Things

The Ninja's Blade

The highly-anticipated second book in the acclaimed, multi award-nominated Lily Wong series from Tori Eldridge!

The Southland

The anticipated new release from acclaimed author Johnny Shaw!

Skin Deep

"An energetic romp with a sneakily sinister side, Skin Deep follows charming reluctant private eye Siobhan O'Brien onto a college campus and a spiritual retreat teeming with shady secrets." ―Steph Cha, Award-Winning Author of YOUR HOUSE WILL PAY

Hunting Ground

From the acclaimed author of ONCE MORE UNTO THE BREACH comes a riveting novel of contemporary suspense perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and J.T. Ellison.

Lockdown

19 all-star writers penning stories set during a global pandemic lockdown, with proceeds supporting the Book Industry National Charity.

Both Sides

A groundbreaking anthology from some of today's most acclaimed writers that tackles one of the most important issues of our time: the border.

Line of Sight

"An amazing first novel.” ―Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Harry Bosch series

Upcoming Releases

Walking Through Needles

A riveting, dark debut psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, and Megan Abbott.

At the End of the World, Turn Left

Zhanna Slor's debut novel is the tale of two sisters, and how different generations define home.

CHILDREN OF CHICAGO

A modern-day homage to the fairy tale, as well a love letter to the underworld of Chicago.

A Cat on the Case

The new book in the enchanting Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery series by Clea Simon!

Tricky

Does your past define you forever? That's the question LAPD homicide detective Niels Madsen must answer after he gets in the middle of a standoff between two uniformed officers and Cisco, an intellectually disabled man.

From Our Blog