Polis Books

Featured Title

Skin Deep

"An energetic romp with a sneakily sinister side, Skin Deep follows charming reluctant private eye Siobhan O'Brien onto a college campus and a spiritual retreat teeming with shady secrets." ―Steph Cha, Award-Winning Author of YOUR HOUSE WILL PAY

Recent Releases

Skin Deep

"An energetic romp with a sneakily sinister side, Skin Deep follows charming reluctant private eye Siobhan O'Brien onto a college campus and a spiritual retreat teeming with shady secrets." ―Steph Cha, Award-Winning Author of YOUR HOUSE WILL PAY

Hunting Ground

From the acclaimed author of ONCE MORE UNTO THE BREACH comes a riveting novel of contemporary suspense perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and J.T. Ellison.

Lockdown

19 all-star writers penning stories set during a global pandemic lockdown, with proceeds supporting the Book Industry National Charity.

Both Sides

A groundbreaking anthology from some of today's most acclaimed writers that tackles one of the most important issues of our time: the border.

Line of Sight

"An amazing first novel.” ―Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Harry Bosch series

UNTAMED SHORE

Renowned multi award-nominated author Silvia Moreno-Garcia's first thriller, UNTAMED SHORE, is a compelling crime novel/coming-of-age story set in Mexico which quickly turns dark when a young woman meets three enigmatic tourists.

Holding Smoke

The final novel in Steph Post's Judah Cannon trilogy, putting Judah Cannon and Ramey Barrow on a collision course with the megalomaniacal Sister Tulah. It all comes down to this.

An Incantation of Cats

The new book in Clea Simon's delightfully and wickedly mischievous Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery series!

The Ninja Daughter

"If you love a heroine who's tough, brilliant, and never runs from a fight, look no further. THE NINJA DAUGHTER is your gal. Tori Eldridge introduces the warrior-sleuth you'll want fighting by your side."―Tess Gerritsen

Won't Back Down

Jack Keller’s never been one to back down, and once again, he’ll be forced to pick up the gun to defend the people he loves. This time, however, he won’t be alone, and Jack will find out that the debts of his past may never be paid in full.

Famous in Cedarville

From Erica Wright, one of the most original writers in crime fiction comes her first standalone novel, a diabolical mystery wrapped in Hollywood tinsel.

Remember

“Smith’s empathy for her characters makes for a supremely relatable take on mental illness. REMEMBER is an emotional rollercoaster of a debut, culminating with a twist that will leave you reeling. ” ―Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of THE BETTER SISTER

Upcoming Releases

Matthew Henson and the Ice Temple of Harlem

The first in a rollicking retro-pulp adventure series from legendary award-winning author Gary Phillips!

The Man in Milan

A riveting ripped-from-the-headlines thriller perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and David Baldacci.

Poetic Justice

A riveting debut thriller by Andrea J. Johnson, and the first in the VICTORIA JUSTICE series!

The Lakehouse

A riveting novel of psychological domestic suspense from the bestselling, multi-time award nominated author Joe Clifford.

The Ninja's Blade

The highly-anticipated second book in the acclaimed Lily Wong series from Tori Eldridge!

The Southland

The anticipated new release from acclaimed author Johnny Shaw!

From Our Blog