Polis Books

Featured Title

The Lakehouse

"A riveting page-turner where the secrets roll at you like dice." ―Jess Lourey, Amazon Charts bestselling author of Unspeakable Things

Recent Releases

The Lakehouse

"A riveting page-turner where the secrets roll at you like dice." ―Jess Lourey, Amazon Charts bestselling author of Unspeakable Things

The Ninja's Blade

The highly-anticipated second book in the acclaimed, multi award-nominated Lily Wong series from Tori Eldridge!

The Southland

The anticipated new release from acclaimed author Johnny Shaw!

Skin Deep

"An energetic romp with a sneakily sinister side, Skin Deep follows charming reluctant private eye Siobhan O'Brien onto a college campus and a spiritual retreat teeming with shady secrets." ―Steph Cha, Award-Winning Author of YOUR HOUSE WILL PAY

Hunting Ground

From the acclaimed author of ONCE MORE UNTO THE BREACH comes a riveting novel of contemporary suspense perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and J.T. Ellison.

Lockdown

19 all-star writers penning stories set during a global pandemic lockdown, with proceeds supporting the Book Industry National Charity.

Both Sides

A groundbreaking anthology from some of today's most acclaimed writers that tackles one of the most important issues of our time: the border.

Line of Sight

"An amazing first novel.” ―Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Harry Bosch series

UNTAMED SHORE

Renowned multi award-nominated author Silvia Moreno-Garcia's first thriller, UNTAMED SHORE, is a compelling crime novel/coming-of-age story set in Mexico which quickly turns dark when a young woman meets three enigmatic tourists.

Holding Smoke

The final novel in Steph Post's Judah Cannon trilogy, putting Judah Cannon and Ramey Barrow on a collision course with the megalomaniacal Sister Tulah. It all comes down to this.

An Incantation of Cats

The new book in Clea Simon's delightfully and wickedly mischievous Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery series!

The Ninja Daughter

"If you love a heroine who's tough, brilliant, and never runs from a fight, look no further. THE NINJA DAUGHTER is your gal. Tori Eldridge introduces the warrior-sleuth you'll want fighting by your side."―Tess Gerritsen

Upcoming Releases

A Cat on the Case

The new book in the enchanting Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery series by Clea Simon!

Poetic Justice

A riveting debut thriller by Andrea J. Johnson, and the first in the VICTORIA JUSTICE series!

A Will to Kill

For fans of Knives Out, a book that embodies all the things we love about Agatha Christie—a haunted manor house, estranged relatives a will, and a murder— set in modern-day India, and the first in a series from author RV Raman. Aging and wheelchair-bound patriarch Bhaskar Fernandez has finally reclaimed his family property after a bitter legal battle, and now wants to reunite his aggrieved relatives. So, he invites them to remote Greybrooke Manor in the misty Nilgiris —a mansion that has played host to several sudden deaths; a colonial edifice that stands alone in a valley that is said to be haunted by the ghost of an Englishman. But Bhaskar has other, more practical problems to deal with. He knows that his family is waiting for him to die to regain the family fortune, and to safeguard himself against violence during the house party, he writes two conflicting wills. Which one of them comes into force depends on how he dies. Into this tinderbox, he brings Harith Athreya, a seasoned investigator. When a landslide occurs, temporarily isolating them all at the mansion, and resulting in a murder, Athreya finds that murder is not the only thing the mist conceals. WILL TO KILL is the first Harith Athreya mystery.

Matthew Henson and the Ice Temple of Harlem

The first in a rollicking retro-pulp adventure series from legendary award-winning author Gary Phillips!

The Man in Milan

A riveting ripped-from-the-headlines thriller perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and David Baldacci.

From Our Blog