Polis Books

Featured Title

Miami Midnight

"A fantastic noir with a complex and very human hero in Pete Fernandez. My takeaway: more books should be set in Miami and more novels should be written by Alex Segura." ―Lisa Lutz, author of The Passenger and The Swallows

Recent Releases

Miami Midnight

"A fantastic noir with a complex and very human hero in Pete Fernandez. My takeaway: more books should be set in Miami and more novels should be written by Alex Segura." ―Lisa Lutz, author of The Passenger and The Swallows

End of the Ocean

"END OF THE OCEAN is many things ― a suspense novel, a love story, a tale of betrayal ― but it is always a heart-pounding ride that leaves room for unforgettable moments of grace." ―Hilary Davidson, Anthony Award-winning author of ONE SMALL SACRIFICE

Once More Unto the Breach

A riveting historical tale of war, family, loss, and hope, where a father must search for his estranged son throughout war-torn France. “Stirring and skillfully-told and plotted.” ―Mark Sullivan, #1 bestselling author of Beneath a Scarlet Sky

The Caretaker’s Wife

"An entertaining novel of domestic suspense from Thriller Award winner Zandri... keeps the reader guessing all the way to the neat ending. James M. Cain fans will find plenty to like." ―Publishers Weekly

The 45th

A man with no experience finds himself competing for the Presidency: will he lead the country into a new era of fortune and prosperity? Or would he lead them into total and complete chaos?

Finding Katarina M.

When Natalie March, a respected D.C. surgeon discovers remnants of her family long-thought lost in the Russian gulags of World War II, she must risk everything to find them and discover a secret that threatens everyone she cares about.

Miraculum

“Steph Post is a great new discovery. Her stories carry a dark pulse that keeps the perfect beat in a world where people put everything they’ve got on the line.” ―Michael Connelly

Take-Out

A collection of "16 winning food-themed tales” (Publishers Weekly) all revolving around culinary crimes, from the acclaimed author of the Ash McKenna series.

A Spell of Murder

The first in a fun, frothy, and fantastical new series about three mischievous, mystical felines, their plucky human owner, and a murder they’ll have to solve together.

The Blue Kingfisher

“(Kat Stone) has got a smart mouth on her, and plenty of wigs to help her find her own true character.” ―The New York Times

Townies

“Pruitt pulls the reader into a world that zings with authenticity and life. A sterling collection.” ―Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

Black Diamond Fall

"A stunning literary thriller...As much an engrossing and rich examination of the consequences of desire as it is a painstakingly and sublimely constructed mystery." –Booklist (Starred Review)

Upcoming Releases

An Incantation of Cats

The new book in Clea Simon's delightfully and wickedly mischievous Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery series!

The Ninja Daughter

Kill Bill meets The Joy Luck Club in a blazingly unique debut novel about a woman who must fight the Ukrainian mob, sex traffickers, and her own family to save two desperate women and an innocent child.

Won't Back Down

Jack Keller’s never been one to back down, and once again, he’ll be forced to pick up the gun to defend the people he loves. This time, however, he won’t be alone, and Jack will find out that the debts of his past may never be paid in full.

Famous in Cedarville

From Erica Wright, one of the most original writers in crime fiction comes her first standalone novel, a diabolical mystery wrapped in Hollywood tinsel.

Remember

A compelling and timely debut novel of psychological suspense about a young woman who must confront the accident that changed her life, while coping with severe social anxiety disorder.

Ain’t Nobody Nobody

A debut novel in the vein of Joe Lansdale and Elmore Leonard about a disgraced former sheriff who must investigate the murder of a hog trapper, and come to peace with the demons that still haunt him.

Three-Fifths

The first novel from Agora, a riveting and thought-provoking debut novel about a biracial man caught up in a crime that forces him to confront his own identity.

From Our Blog