Polis Books

Featured Title

Once More Unto the Breach

A riveting historical tale of war, family, loss, and hope, where a father must search for his estranged son throughout war-torn France. “Stirring and skillfully-told and plotted.” ―Mark Sullivan, #1 bestselling author of Beneath a Scarlet Sky

Recent Releases

Once More Unto the Breach

A riveting historical tale of war, family, loss, and hope, where a father must search for his estranged son throughout war-torn France. “Stirring and skillfully-told and plotted.” ―Mark Sullivan, #1 bestselling author of Beneath a Scarlet Sky

The Caretaker’s Wife

The Postman Always Rings Twice meets High Plains Drifter in this steamy, dangerous novel about a writer who moves to a secluded cabin to restart his life, only to fall for a woman whose husband is far more deadly than he seems.

The 45th

A man with no experience finds himself competing for the Presidency: will he lead the country into a new era of fortune and prosperity? Or would he lead them into total and complete chaos?

Finding Katarina M.

When Natalie March, a respected D.C. surgeon discovers remnants of her family long-thought lost in the Russian gulags of World War II, she must risk everything to find them and discover a secret that threatens everyone she cares about.

Miraculum

“Steph Post is a great new discovery. Her stories carry a dark pulse that keeps the perfect beat in a world where people put everything they’ve got on the line.” ―Michael Connelly

Take-Out

A collection of "16 winning food-themed tales” (Publishers Weekly) all revolving around culinary crimes, from the acclaimed author of the Ash McKenna series.

A Spell of Murder

The first in a fun, frothy, and fantastical new series about three mischievous, mystical felines, their plucky human owner, and a murder they’ll have to solve together.

The Blue Kingfisher

“(Kat Stone) has got a smart mouth on her, and plenty of wigs to help her find her own true character.” ―The New York Times

Townies

“Pruitt pulls the reader into a world that zings with authenticity and life. A sterling collection.” ―Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

Black Diamond Fall

"A stunning literary thriller...As much an engrossing and rich examination of the consequences of desire as it is a painstakingly and sublimely constructed mystery." –Booklist (Starred Review)

Fortunate Son

"J.D. Rhoades writes action as well as anybody in the business" —C.J. Box

Potter’s Field

The final novel in Rob Hart’s acclaimed Ash McKenna series! "(A) fast-paced, adventure-packed read. Hart knows his Staten Island setting well and makes strong use of it.” ―Library Journal

Upcoming Releases

Remember

A compelling and timely debut novel of psychological suspense about a young woman who must confront the accident that changed her life, while coping with severe social anxiety disorder.

Ain’t Nobody Nobody

A debut novel in the vein of Joe Lansdale and Elmore Leonard about a disgraced former sheriff who must investigate the murder of a hog trapper, and come to peace with the demons that still haunt him.

Three-Fifths

The first novel from Agora, a riveting and thought-provoking debut novel about a biracial man caught up in a crime that forces him to confront his own identity.

Miami Midnight

The new novel in Alex Segura’s acclaimed Pete Fernandez series!

End of the Ocean

From the author of the popular cult classics Frank Sinatra in a Blender and A Swollen Red Sun comes a riveting novel of redemption and suspense that asks the question: just how far are you willing to go for love? Would you give up everything you’ve ever known? Risk your freedom? Risk your life?

From Our Blog