Polis Books

Alex Segura

Alex Segura is a novelist and comic book writer. He is the author of five novels in his Pete Fernandez series: Silent City, Down The Darkest Street, Dangerous Ends, Blackout, and Miami Midnight, the latter three of which were all nominated for the Anthony Award.

He has also written a number of comic books, including the best-selling and critically acclaimed Archie Meets Kiss storyline, the "Occupy Riverdale" story and the upcoming Archie Meets Ramones. He is also the author of Poe Dameron: Freefall. He lives in New York with his wife. He is a Miami native. Follow him at @alex_segura.

Bad Beat by Rob Hart and Alex Segura

Acclaimed crime writers Rob Hart and Alex Segura pair up for a unique adventure that brings together their series characters Ash McKenna and Pete Fernandez for an untold tale of vice, double-crosses and the back alleys of suburban New Jersey.

Silent City

"The new George Pelecanos is here." — Son of Spade

Miami Midnight

"Segura wraps up his hit Pete Fernandez saga in style with this twisty, surprising conclusion." ―Entertainment Weekly

Down the Darkest Street

"With a damaged-yet-resilient hero, the meanest of streets and the twistiest of crimes, DOWN THE DARKEST STREET is tense and taut. A seriesnot to be missed.” —Megan Abbott, bestselling author of THE FEVER


"BLACKOUT will hook you on Fernandez and Alex Segura. Let's have more, and soon." ―Robert Crais

Dangerous Ends

"Segura captures the spirit of modern Miami with its complicated past and conflicted present. Pete Fernandez is the perfect hero to walk the mean streets of both worlds." ―Ace Atkins, New York Times bestselling author of Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn and The Innocents