Polis Books

Available now in trade paperback and ebook!

For fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay comes a new master of domestic suspense.

"A terrific little-guy-in-big-trouble thriller moving at warp speed - with the emphasis on warp." --Lee Child

How far would you go to save the ones you love? Run five traffic lights in a row? Rob a liquor store at gunpoint? Commit murder?

Sam White lives to provide for his family. But everything changes in an instant when he arrives home to find his house burnt to the ground, his family seemingly caught in the blaze. Distraught, Sam receives a phone call from a psychopath informing him that his family was spared from the inferno, but to get them back he must follow the rules set out by their kidnapper. Rules that are anything but simple, anything but legal, and possibly deadly.

As Sam risks everything to find his family, he learns that another man, Zack Parker, had a family previously targeted by the same madman. Together these two desperate men plunge into the dark, labyrinthine underworld of Portland, Oregon in order to save their loves ones before the clock runs out. It's a race against time to discover the identity of the kidnapper and save their families before it's too late.

A breakneck thriller from a true master of suspense, SWITCH places two ordinary men against unspeakable odds, keeping the reader guessing until the last page is turned.

Praise for Switch

"Think Harlan Coben on speed with a heart breaking compassion that will literally have you biting your nails." -Ken Bruen, bestselling author of the Jack Taylor series

'Switch crackles with suspense and is as tense as a switchblade opening in a dark alley.' -Rick Mofina, international bestselling author of Six Seconds

"Switch is not merely good, it's damned good." -David Hagberg, best-selling author of Joshua's Hammer

"Grant McKenzie really knows how to make a story move."
-Linwood Barclay, bestselling author of No Time For Goodbye