Polis Books

Heather Harper Ellett

Born and raised in in the Piney Woods of East Texas, Heather Harper Ellett is a graduate of SMU and a therapist in private practice. She lives in Dallas with her husband and son. Her debut novel, AIN'T NOBODY NOBODY, will be published in Fall 2019 by Polis Books.

Follow her at @heatherellett.

Ain’t Nobody Nobody

A debut novel in the vein of Joe Lansdale and Elmore Leonard about a disgraced former sheriff who must investigate the murder of a hog trapper, and come to peace with the demons that still haunt him.