Polis Books

Polis teams up with Jason Starr for 8 books!

Published

Jason Starr is an internationally bestselling author and one of the most acclaimed crime fiction writers working today. He is one of just a handful of writers to win multiple Anthony Awards, has written graphic novels, comic books, and is consistently one of the most inventive writers out there, crossing genres and boundaries with ease. It is our absolute thrill to announce that we have agreed to publish Jason Starr's new novel SAVAGE LANE, and reissue seven of his acclaimed novels as well. Here is the announcement from Publishers Marketplace:

Two-time Anthony Award winner Jason Starr's SAVAGE LANE, a dark,  domestic thriller set in Westchester in the vein of THE ICE STORM and LITTLE CHILDREN, for publication in Fall 2015, along with seven of the author's previous novels: NOTHING PERSONAL, HARD FEELINGS, TOUGH LUCK, TWISTED CITY, LIGHTS OUT, THE FOLLOWER and PANIC ATTACK, to Jason Pinter at Polis Books.


SAVAGE LANE is scheduled to be released in October 2015. Stay tuned for more release details on Starr's other acclaimed novels, and please join us in welcoming this talented author to the Polis Books family!